JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Isis T.

Nanny in Freeville, NY 13068.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Freeville, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Isis’s Bio

Hello parents! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I am 24 years old and am a graduate of Simmons College in Boston, where I studied English literature. In December, I graduated from SUNY-Binghamton with my M.A.T. in High School English. I did my student teaching at East Middle School in Binghamton and at Vestal High School, where I taught 10th and 11th grade honors & AP English. I live in Freeville, NY, with my fiancé and our dog.
Childcare Philosophy I love children, and that is why I work as a nanny. I enjoy being another person in a child's life who brings them joy and teaches them to love. I appreciate the trust that parents put in me to assist them in raising their children, and I savor the moment when a child begins to trust me too. I am very patient and calm with children, but I am also a lot of fun for them, because I really like playing with kids. I love their energy and curiosity and am always willing to get down on the floor with them. I have a lot of respect for children’s intelligence and never condescend in my interactions with them. I am also very good at quieting babies (rocking, singing, walks, etc.). I have a great deal of experience with infants, changing diapers, etc., and in stopping arguments between siblings. I am super responsible and reliable. At the beginning of every semester during college, for example, I would always give my employer not only my class schedule, but also the days that I had vacation and final exams, so that they could plan ahead as far as I do. I always call if there's the slightest chance I will be late or if I am feeling unwell. Employment History I have been babysitting since I was about nine years old, when my sister was born. My brother was born when I was 12, so I have experience with children up to age 13. Between the ages of 10 and 17 I did a variety of childcare-related work, including mother's helper, Sunday school teacher, camp counselor, and Arts & Crafts teacher. I worked at least 20-30 hours per week throughout college, and during graduate school I held down two nanny jobs at the same time that amounted to 40 hours or more per week. I have an up-to-date résumé and fantastic references. Please give me a call if you would like to get in touch with them. I am available to begin full-time (Monday-Friday) work immediately. Bottom line: I love kids, am very responsible, honest, experienced, and fun, and I would love to take care of yours!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Mandarin

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Naomi S. is a reference for Isis T.
Naomi S. is a reference for Isis T.
Jump to Top
Isis T.
Isis T.
Freeville, NY 13068
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now