JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M.

Nanny in Huntington Station, NY 11746.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Huntington Station, NY

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi Moms and Dads!
My name is Melissa. I am a stay-at-home mom of 3 wonderful kids, ages 8, 5 and 1. I have been a nanny for over 16 years, 9 of those years for the family of a pediatrician. I have a degree in counseling. I am a very caring, organized, and fun person who takes child care very seriously. Safety is my number one priority and I will care for your child/children as if they were my own. I have experience caring for up to 6 children at a time and most of the time everyone is happy! :) I run a tight ship, expect children to use their manners and be respectful of each other yet at the same time I know how to have a blast! At this time I am only willing to provide childcare in my home. You are more than welcome to come for a visit, to check everything out, to make sure my home is a place you feel comfortable leaving your child. I am willing to do whatever you need to make this work. Depending on the schedule and how far you live, I am willing to pick your children up or drop them off in the evening or even meet you halfway. I can run minor errands for you, do some food shopping, have the children fed and bathed by the time you pick them up. I also wouldn't mind if you brought one load of laundry a day for me to do for the child/children.  I know it's the last thing you feel like doing at the end of the day and want to enjoy as much time with your child.  Not only will I take care of the children, but I will do my best to help the working parents out as well with whatever you may need, don't be afraid to ask. If I can do it, I will. I am also available on school holidays, during the summer, and short notice. You won't ever have to worry about who will care for your child. I live in Huntington, in the Maplewood area, very close to Jericho Tpke. and the parkways for easy access. If this sounds like something that might interest you, please contact me to discuss things further. If you are ever in doubt of who you chose/choose for childcare, please at least meet me, I'm sure you'll feel very comfortable right away! Good luck with your search. :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Leslie G. is a reference for Melissa M.
Leslie G. is a reference for Melissa M.
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Huntington Station, NY 11746

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now