JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna C.

Nanny in Ithaca, NY 14850.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ithaca, NY

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Anna’s Bio

Hi there! I've recently relocated to Ithaca with my fiancé from Austin, TX. In the past I have babysat for my three cousins (all girls; now 4 and 8, as well as a 2-month-old) since 2004. I love to bake and cook and often make cupcakes and other sweet treats with them. We also like to read together and go to the park. I don't have any children of my own, but adore the kids I've babysat to pieces! Also, over course of the last few years I've gained significant experience with Austin families working as a nanny and family assistant. Most recently I've worked with an educational non-profit on their operations team. I'm currently searching for a position that allows me to continue working to support children/students.

I have done lots of traveling in the last several years and have tons of exciting experiences that have shaped the person I am. Due to this, I've also picked up basic French and Mandarin Chinese. 


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Stacey R. is a reference for Anna C. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine G. is a reference for Anna C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anna C.
Anna C.
Ithaca, NY 14850

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now