Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Jamaica, NY 11434

Meet Jahfi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am writing to respond to your advertisement for the babysitting job.I am certified NewBorn Child Care Specialist,I am CPR & AED certified. I have been working as a babysitter and baby nurse for the past 5 years, working with many different families for whom I regularly provided care for infants and children from age 3 days to 8 years , I was working with a family who has three children ages 3, 6, 8 who moved to Israel in December 2019, I also had part time baby nurse cases,I am really good at following parents instructions and following through with putting infants on a schedule and sleep training and for children making meals and helping kids with homework.My babysitting/ baby nursing skills and experience, along with my positive attitude and friendly nature, position me to excel in this role. I would love the opportunity to meet your family and Read more discuss my qualifications in more detail. Thank you very much, and I look forward to speaking with you soon! Sincerely Jahfi G. Newborn Child Care Specialist • Baby feeding, including bringing the baby to Mom for breastfeeding, preparing bottles and helping with latching on or pumping if needed • Dealing with baby-specific health issues, like cradle cap, circumcision, umbilical cord care, diaper rash, reflux and GERD • Soothing the baby and encouraging regular sleep habits • Changing and bathing baby • Organizing the nursery and doing baby's laundry • Keeping a log of sleeping, feeding and changing times to help the family develop a schedule

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Jahfi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jahfi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now