JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danaeve M.

Nanny in Mount Kisco, NY 10549.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mount Kisco, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Danaeve’s Bio

Hi! My name is Danaeve. I am 28 years old , I am very high energy, I love running around, singing and dancing (although I do both poorly), playing silly games. I love swimming and going to parks to let loose and run around with the kids. I am very artistic, arts & crafts are one of my favorite things to do (both with the kids and without!), sitting in front of a TV with the kids and watching shows or movies is not my cup of tea. I try to limit TV and movies to the night time when the kids are winding down, or while I am preparing meals. I am very easy to get along with. I love to laugh and joke, but I have learned from my years of experience that it is important to also set rules and expectations on the kids when it comes to making sure the kids are respectful and listen to instructions, they tend to learn very quickly not to take my kindness and silliness as a weakness and I have found kids respect and respond well to rules and structure. I am a great cook and love to make all sorts of things. I am a bit of a neat freak so I clean often, and do laundry if asked of me. I also love pets, I speak English and I also understand and can speak Spanish pretty well. I have been CPR, First Aid, and was Life Guard certified in the past. I have been working as a full-time nanny for 8 years now, both live-in and live-out for families with children of all ages. Before I was a nanny, I lived in Costa Rica for a year and worked for a non-profit orphanage for infants and kids from the ages of 3 months old to 5 years old. Being in Costa Rica at the orphanage was the most rewarding and life changing experience of my life, and really showed me my love and passion for children. Children look up to their caregivers and want to emulate their every move, so it is very important to me to be a positive influence and positive role model on the kids that I am working with. Before Costa Rica, and throughout school, I had always done babysitting since I was about 13 years old for many families all over Connecticut and I always knew working with kids was my strong point. I am currently with a family in Mount Kisco who I have worked for on and off for 4 years, depending on their childcare needs. This year their daughter started kindergarten, and the baby is in daycare twice a week, so their childcare needs have changed.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Danaeve M.
Danaeve M.
Mount Kisco, NY 10549

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now