JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebeca D.

Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10805.

New Rochelle, NY

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rebeca’s Bio

My name is Rebeca (Beca). I believe I would be a great fit for your family as I have been a nanny/house manager for over 11 years.  I am from New York. I wanted to let you know a little about me and I really would like the opportunity to speak with you and find out more about your family and your family's needs. I am 33 years old and have my bachelor's degree in Psychology and Early childhood education. I come from a very close knit family. I have been very fortunate to have meshed extremely well with all of my previous families.  I have been with all of my families until the family no longer needed my assistance either because the children became older adolescents or a parent stopped working. Each family was VERY difficult to leave because I was very fortunate to have worked with amazing, engaging and spirited children.  The family I work with currently, needs me part time, but will be relocating shortly.  They are aware that I will be leaving.   I have always loved working with children. They are all wonderful and unique in their own ways. I started working with children at a day camp when I was 15. My first official job as a nanny was fantastic. I finished my degree during those years with this family and decided that I wanted to stay with them.  It is important to love what you do and I genuinely do love what I do. When the children of my first family got older and there was no longer a need to have a nanny, I made the decision to continue with this career. Although, I was very sad to leave my first family, I was blessed to have found the Davis family. My responsibilities doubled with this family, which I found exciting. My strengths in organization worked very well here. I find that I work well with the children one-to-one. I am easy to talk to and just have always had a natural connection with children.  I became very popular in the town I work in (Rye, NY) and I am always complimented on the way I work with the children. I am frequently asked to babysit on weekends for other families. Ms. Schaefer, decided to leave her job in 2010 to spend more time with the children as she had been working 16 hr days most of their lives.  Subsequently, I began working with the Tuch family who live across the street from the Schaefer/Davis family. I still worked with the Davis' part time just to help with errands and so the kids would know I was still there.  With the Tuchs, my responsibilities remained the same. The Tuchs went on several weekend getaways leaving me with the children. They knew me very well because they live in Rye and had observed my care of their neighbor's children. I am very close with all of the children I have cared for. As an example, I remain in regular contact with my first family, even though both children are in college. I am always gratified to hear from them when they need advice or an "ear" to listen to them.   I believe that I am a great asset to any family. I am very experienced and adapt well to any environment. I love working with children and their families. An essential part of my job is to establish a strong rapport and open communication with the child(ren) and the parents. I am reliable, conscientious, and adapt easily to different parenting styles.  I have a Driver's License and an automobile.  I am trustworthy. As an example - one family provided me with a credit card as authorized user on their account to purchase clothing, supplies and pay for extra-curricular activities for their children. I am providing this information only as an indication of how I conduct myself and evidence of my character.  I would also like to make mention of the fact that I have an profoundly autistic cousin who is non-verbal. I was directly involved in his care, as a youngster to assist my Uncle and Aunt.  He is now a teenager and in a school for children on the autism spectrum.  In addition, in some of my families, I assisted the parents with issues surrounding ADD and other behavioral concerns. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions. I am looking forward to hearing from you. I have references and will happily give you the numbers to my previous employers if you are interested in moving forward. They are all aware that I am currently looking in Maryland and look forward to hearing from any potential new family for me. I also have written reference letters from them as well. Have a great day.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Robin T. is a reference for Rebeca D.
Jump to Top
Rebeca D.
Rebeca D.
New Rochelle, NY 10805

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now