JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa S.

Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10805.

New Rochelle, NY

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi! I'm currently working until mid-December for a wonderful family near my home.  After Christmas though, the job ends, and I will be looking for something new.  I'm really hoping to find something full-time that pays between $16 and $22 an hour so that my income can stay about the same. I'm also hoping to keep similar hours, though I am flexible on this.  I'm looking for something that starts around 8am and ends around 4pm, though I can start/end earlier/later if needed as long as it's still about 40hrs a week.  I hope I'm not setting up too many stipulations...I'm totally open to being flexible and would love to discuss a job with your family! If this sounds like it could work for your family's needs, please contact me.  I look forward to hearing from you!  (I've included a little about myself below.)
I'm a recent graduate of Purchase College.  I have a BA in Creative Writing (Fiction) and a minor in English & Comparative Literature. I plan on attending grad school for Adolescent English Education.  By becoming a teacher I hope to share my love of reading and writing with others.
I worked at the college library for the past two years.  Last fall I interned at Manhattanville College's literary journal Inkwell.  The previous summer I was the Assistant Lecture Coordinator at Chautauqua Institution.  This year I worked as an Assistant Teacher for the Purchase College Young Writer's Summer Program for a group of thirty 8-14 year olds. I've also been babysitting for about eight years now.
I'm active and fun, tidy and polite.  Your kids and I will have a great time together!  I feel that active bodies and active minds are very important, especially with children.  I also love the curious nature of kids and love to incorporate learning into play.
I have my own car (and clean driving record) and am willing to drive approximately 15 miles from Port Chester, NY.  If necessary I can drive your children to activities for a slightly higher fee.  I also have experience with cooking, light housework, and pet-watching. 
References are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
New Rochelle, NY 10805

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now