JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim T.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 46
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Kim’s Bio

Caring and experienced 26 years old nanny, very responsible, looking for live in or live out position,

Love Kids and kids love me.

Excellent written & oral communication skills
Fluent in English
Exceptional child care skills with ability to work with children who have learning disabilities

Responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children
Assisted children bathing and dressing
Provided home schooling to second grade children
Oversaw playtime and maintained diary of activities
Took children out for outings, walks and educational trips
Met parents to discuss weekly plans & report problems
Arranged games & other entertainment activities for children to create a positive child care environment
Stress tolerance, emotional maturity with sound judgment skills
Possess effective communication, multi tasking and time management skills
Knowledge of child care with strong interpersonal skills

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Kim T. is a reference for Kim T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kim T.
Kim T.
New York, NY 10003
46

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now