JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10036

Meet Tiffany

  • Comfortable with pets

I come from a very large family so I was raised with knowing how to care for children my entire life. One of my cousins has spina bifida and is wheel chair bound and I have taken care of her many, many times. I previously worked at 2 different after school programs, one in Brooklyn and another in Manhattan with children ranging from five years of age to 12 years of age. Being a part of those programs I also have experience in homework help with grades K-6th. I also have worked for summer programs, one being a stay away camp and another that was a daily program in which included educational activities as well as trips to local parks, museums where we'd take the subway as a program, and extra-curricular like sports and art & crafts. From February 2013 until January 2015 I worked for the NYPD after my Read more time there I actually moved abroad for 3 years to study in Sydney, Australia and have been back in NYC since my graduation in November 2017. I have had classes in CPR as well as had background checks done in which I have been cleared to work with and around children. I look forward to hearing more about how I may assist you and your family. I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have as well. Hope to hear from you soon, take care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Tiffany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury

Education

Pastoral Leadership

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now