Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10017

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa and I am a professional living in midtown east.  I have experience with all ages including multiples and have traveled with families/done overnight care. I have had amazing experiences with the families I have met on sittercity. Hope to hear from you soon!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/06/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Melissa F.

4/7/2014

Melissa has been with us since our son was 4 months old. I immediately felt confident with her ability. She is the only person I have trusted him with, outside of my family. She is sweet and kind, and my son lights up when he sees her. I would highly recommend her.

Allison H.

8/1/2012

I've used Melissa a few times already and plan on continuing to do so! She's on time, professional and nice. I look forward to her getting to know my children more - she has good judgment and the kids relate really well to her.

Gina S.

9/2/2011

I highly recommend Melissa for your childcare needs. She was always punctual, professional while still personable, and my 2 year old adored her! She always followed my instructions to the letter, asked all the right questions, and kept me informed as to how my daughter was doing. She is very honest and gained my trust quickly.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Family and Child Studies

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now