JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly W.

Nanny in Pleasantville, NY 10570.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pleasantville, NY

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $600-$750 per week

Kelly’s Bio

 
 
 
 I have experience with children between the ages of newborn and 16 yrs of age.(I've worked with ages infant-1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13 and 16) My previous experience has be both live-in and live out. My most recent position was with a nice family in Rye, NY but my 2 year contract with them has ended. Prior to becoming a nanny, I had worked at two daycares and a nursery. I am currently enrolled in 100% online courses at Devry University, studying to achieve my Bachelors and aspiring to be a web designer in the future. I can provide all the benefits of being an educated individual, while being able to give a family as flexible schedule as they wish. I love my job and I have fun. If its running around outside, going to the library, zoo, a play-date, or just doing arts and crafts together at home.
I am available to drop off and/or pick up your children from school and other activities using the family vehicle. I do have a vehicle that I use for personal use. I am prepared to assist them with homework, and studying for tests. I enjoy fun, but safe, age appropriate activities. I prepare wholesome and nutritious dinners by a certain time of the evening, if necessary. I have experience with naptime, bath time and bedtime. (Full housekeeping responsibilities can be negotiated) This service would be available starting as soon as possible. I’m interested in Full-time and Part-time positions, Mon-Fri.
This is great experience for me considering I am developing skills I can use in the future. It’s very important for me to be able to communicate with children and parents. I am a very hard worker. I cook well.  I am a U S Citizen, I speak English, have a valid Driver's License with a clean record. I'm also CPR Certified!
When it comes to discipline, I carry a stern voice, and understand that not all children are alike. Some children need more guidance than others. In the end, it takes teamwork. It's important that parents have set rules for me to follow. Consistency between us helps the children in the long run. I love giving rewards to good behavior but the children do have to behave in order to be rewarded.  It doesn’t make me feel goood when the children ask me for something and then are able to go ask one of the parents in the other room if I say no. I have a great time when I'm with children and behavior of that kind is a distraction and defeats the purpose of my work. If one sentence could sum up my goal it would be as follows: I am here to have fun, keep order, stability, and happiness in your family's life. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sara H. is a reference for Kelly W.
Sara H. is a reference for Kelly W.
Jump to Top
Kelly W.
Kelly W.
Pleasantville, NY 10570
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$750 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now