JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dayse W.

Nanny in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Poughkeepsie, NY

  • Age 34
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Dayse’s Bio

Hello, My name is Dayse. I'm brazilian.  I am 31 years old and have worked with children since I was a teenager. I want to talk a little about my experiences I first got here as an aupair. I stayed with my host family for 4 years. I use to take care of Olivia and Isabella. I started to taking care of Isabella, she was almost 3 at the time and my host mom was pregnant with Olivia. So I used to took care of both everyday. Monday-Friday. My responsibilities were to feed, play, change, help with putting them on schedule, etc....I was more like their "big sister" :) I have a wonderful relationship with them. They became as my own family. I still lived with them for while even when I wasn't working for them anymore. Her children were going to school full time and didn't need me as much. Also, worked for my host mom's sister Rebecca. Took care of her newborn baby Lilla for 2 years. After that, I took care of Avery for almost 2 years as well. I took care of her since she was born too. I used to take Avery outside to the park, library, classes, I change, feed and helped Amy (the mom) with putting her on a schedule, etc. I still watch Avery occasionally. I have also watched a 18 months twins for a few months. Also, I babysit for some families occasionally. I love these families and loved that I had the opportunity of becoming part of their families. I genuinely love children and working with them for me is more than a job. I love to see them grow and be their big sister :) I am anxious to find another family where I can play a similiar role. I have worked with children from newborn to 12 years old. I am excited to meet you and your children. I would be happy to provide references.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile :)


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rebbeca B. is a reference for Dayse W.
Rebbeca B. is a reference for Dayse W.
Jump to Top
Dayse W.
Dayse W.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now