JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina M.

Nanny in Purchase, NY 10577.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Purchase, NY

  • Age 41
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Christina’s Bio

Dear Family,   Hello. I have worked as a professional nanny for 18 years and am currently seeking a full time position.
Currently, I am a nanny for a family in Nyack and take care of 8 year old and 4 year old boys. Prior to this family, I worked with two families and started with the families when their children were newborns.
  I believe that my love of working with children was born from helping my mother with the children she took care of at our home when I was growing up. I began babysitting at the age of 12 and eventually became known as our neighborhood babysitter. I had watched children that were newborn to age 12. At the age of 22, I continued my love of childcare and became a professional nanny.    It is my belief that all children deserve to be loved, protected, and respected as individuals. I feel that my most important job is to teach them to make good choices for themselves. I think that this is most effectively accomplished by working with the parents as a team to provide clear boundaries and rules of acceptable behavior. Communication and consistency are vital components in this relationship.  As a nanny, I would be part of the family team providing for child's emotional, physical, educational, social and recreational needs.
Being a nanny is not something taken lightly: it is a profession unlike any other.   I started my journey in the field 18 years ago and have had the privilege of working with two wonderful families in upstate New York and currently, the family in Nyack I have taken college classes in early childhood. I stay up to date with the latest childhood developmental theories, educational toys and by reading relevant books and magazines. I belong to the Nanny Alliance of New York and New Jersey. Through this group I have had the opportunity to attend seminars and also network. The nanny profession is most perfectly suited to my interests, abilities and temperament. I hope this letter has given you a better insight to who I am. I am sincerely looking forward to speaking to you.    
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Christina M.
Christina M.
Purchase, NY 10577
41

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now