JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda C.

Nanny in Riverhead, NY 11901.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Riverhead, NY

  • Age 61
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I am a responsible, patient, loving and flexible person. As well as knowing how to care for kids, I have many creative skills which entertain and engage the children under my watch. Also, I strive to enjoy myself along with the children through friendship and affection for years to come. My services include but are not limited to cooking, driving, homework help, potty training, laundry and light housekeeping. Feel free to ask if you have a special request. I am comfortable with all ages from infant to teens. I have raised a boy and a girl who have become successful adults. I have always been responsible so my child care career started earlier than most at age 11. I particularly enjoy reading to children, going on nature walks, and doing arts and crafts. I really enjoy kids and would like to spend more time with children than I already do.The photo in my profile is me with one of my granddaughters. I have twin granddaughters so I am now gaining experience with twins. I also care for the twins adorable big brother who is three.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/23/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Daryl C. is a reference for Linda C. Relationship: Former Employer
Carole K. is a reference for Linda C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Linda C.
Linda C.
Riverhead, NY 11901
61

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now