JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C.

Nanny in Selkirk, NY 12158.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Selkirk, NY

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi, I'm Ashley and I'm 27, currently living in Selkirk, NY.
I have a degree in Public Relations/Advertising and recently left a 3-year long sales career to work from home. I will be working mostly during evenings. In the past I have had such rewarding experiences being a babysitter/nanny that I couldn't think of a better way to spend the free time I have during the days as a caregiver.

I have been babysitting on and off for almost 10 years. I started watching my little sister then began volunteering for a program at my church called Kids Club. Since then I have sat for a few different families, staying with each for a year or so until their needs or my schedule changed.

One of the most recent families I was with had 5 year old twins and a 7 year old with ADHD. They also had a very sweet and active pit bull puppy. I cared for them mostly in the mornings from 6a-8:30a to make breakfast, help them finish their homework and get on the bus.

I am a huge advocate for fun. I love active kids and enjoy playing games and creating interesting, educational activities to suit each unique family/child I work with. In the past I have assisted with cooking, cleaning, and errands.

Thank you in advance for your consideration. Please contact me if you think I'd be a good fit for your family :)


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/4/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Barbara B. is a reference for Ashley C.
Barbara B. is a reference for Ashley C.
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Selkirk, NY 12158

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now