JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10705.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am a 26 year old college graduate with a bachelor's degree in Fashion Marketing and Merchandising. I have been working in that industry for the past 8 years, but I am currently looking to make a career change into early childhood development.

I have been caring for children for over 10 years, both professionally and casually. I have a 8 year old Goddaughter and most of my friends have children of their own, and I am always the first one to offer help when they need it! I'm used to working with children of all ages from newborn to middle school age. I really enjoy taking kids outside to explore, such as going to parks, beaches, etc., or playing board games/barbies/reading books and other activities which can be enjoyed from inside the house. One thing I love to do though is bake and cook with kids, it seems to intrigue them, and it leaves time for other activities or homework while the food is in the oven.

I am really looking forward to getting back into childcare! The fashion world doesn't feel rewarding to me anymore. I really want to make an impact on peoples' lives, and what better way than to help shape this new generation!?


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/11/2016


My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Ashley S. is a reference for Lauren M. Relationship: Client
Roberta F. is a reference for Lauren M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Yonkers, NY 10705

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now