JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan D.

Nanny in Alexandria, OH 43001.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Alexandria, OH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am currently a third year PhDs student at mcgill university in Montreal, Quebec. I am in the writing phase and plan to spend the year in Ohio, where I grew up, finishing my dissertation. My studies revolve around rural agriculture, informal seed systems, and food security in Kenya.
I personally am passionate about food-cooking and growing-and often help out at my family's organic vegetable farm in Alexandria, Ohio. It is important to me to eat healthy and stay active through running, biking, and hiking.
I have experience as a part time nanny while I was doing my masters as well as babysitting experience for many years as a young adult in high school and university. I really enjoy working with children. It is my part time job of choice as I find the work rewarding and it brings a lot of joy to my life getting to know children and their family. My main goals as a child are provider are 1. Safety and care of child through attentiveness and sole responsibility as a care giver 2. Active projects, learning, play through outdoor fun, play groups, small trips, etc. I am very open to taking the children to thei daily activities and having variation in the weekly routine. 3. Fun. I love to laugh and be silly.
Those are the main points I wanted to share about myself. Please let me know if you have any questions or require further information.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nancy R. is a reference for Megan D.
Nancy R. is a reference for Megan D.
Jump to Top
Megan D.
Megan D.
Alexandria, OH 43001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now