JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa B.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44144.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, OH

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I have been in child care for over 17 years.  I have worked with all ages of children.  I am married, and have a 14 mos old..  We have 2 dogs.  So, yes, I am very comfortable with pets.  I am a non-smoker and have my own transportation.  I really enjoy taking children out and letting them have experiences.  I have been a teacher, nanny, assistant director, and director.  Although, my degree is in Math, I did go back to school and work on my Early Childhood Degree, with administrative practices.  I have worked in the field ever since.  I love children.  Children need to learn and love things through play.  They need guidance and freedom, it is a hard balance.  I live on the west side of Cleveland but am willing to drive for work.  I do have a clean background check on BCI and FBI fingerprinting. 


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Vicky O. is a reference for Melissa B.
Barb G. is a reference for Melissa B.
Jump to Top
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Brooklyn, OH 44144

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now