JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynn P.

Nanny in Brunswick, OH 44212.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brunswick, OH

  • Age 48
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Lynn’s Bio

Hello my name is Lynn P.  I am a responsible, well organized, caring, energetic, creative and flexible person.  Children are my passion. 
I believe children lean more when they are engaged in educational and enjoyable activities with others and their peers.  I love to teach and play with children, such as getting on the floor to play at their level, sing, read stories, arts & crafts, inside/outside games and other age appropriate activities.  It’s a great thing to watch children explore ideas, learn and grow. I do fun activities with them like play dough, finger paint, puzzles, arts and isn't there babysitter.
I can teach tehm  their ABC’s, numbers, colors, manners and be taught in such a fashion that includes positive reinforcement  that promotes educational and social development.
My qualifications include over 9 years of experience in child care ranging from babies to toddlers, school age and pre-teens;  4 years as a nanny, teacher’s aide for special needs children at Parma and Windfall schools, and a camp counselor at Camp Cheerful.    I am certified in early childhood education and as a home health aide and independent caregiver that provides care for any kind of disability for adults and children. My CPR and First aid training is up to date.
It gives me great joy to nurture, encourage and help children grow their imagination and knowledge.  When a parent leaves their most prized possession with me, be confident that your child will be safe in the care of a responsible person.
Please e-mail me at , thank you.   Lynn P.
 I would be intererested to meet with you in person regarding your current child needs are.
To create a safe, nuturing and stimmulating enviroment in which a child can thrieve and develope. I would watch either your house or mine.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tina A. is a reference for Lynn P. Relationship: Co-worker
Patty M. is a reference for Lynn P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lynn P.
Lynn P.
Brunswick, OH 44212

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now