JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily W.

Nanny in Camden, OH 45311.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Camden, OH

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello, I am Emily and I am looking to babysit during the summer before I leave for grad school. Right now, I am a shift supervisor at the Oxford, OH store by Miami University and am looking for some diversity in my job.  I feel that working with children for the summer would be a great change for me as well as a positive influence in the lives of the children I watch.  I have  experience watching toddlers, 4-6 yrs old, and preteens.  While I do not have professional experience, I have babysat off and on my whole life as favors to friends and family as well as on an as needed basis.  
My senior year of high was spent in Sicily doing a foreign exchange program and I often sat my five year old host brother Ciccio.  When I was asked to sit I was responsible for tasks ranging from cooking, naps, homework, and keeping him entertained.  Because of my year abroad I am fluent in Italian.
I was also asked on occasion to sit children who were traveling with their parents at Marcum Conferernce Center during my time there as a server.  For the most part I worked with infants and toddlers and was given access to conference rooms not in use to attend to them.
 I believe that it is important to keep children entertained in healthy ways such as arts and crafts and playing outdoors.  I don't mind animals and am a huge animal lover.  I am also hired as a pet sitter for five different families at the momement.  I also volunteer with the Butler County Rape Crisis Program in Oxford and have done so for the past two years.  I am most comfortable with the age groups of 4-6 and toddlers.  


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Emily W.
Emily W.
Camden, OH 45311

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now