JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sophie H. Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44118.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cleveland Heights, OH

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$40 per hour

Sophie’s Bio

Education:

Mayfield High School
Mayfield Village, OH
High School Diploma, 2007

Lakeland Community College
Kirtland, OH
August 2008 - June 2008
Degree Candidate, Associate of Arts

Employment History:

Liberty Montessori school
Mamaroneck, New York
Toddler teacher
September 2016- present

As a toddler teacher in a Montessori school, my duties are really to teach the children that they can do everything and anything they want themselves. I teach them there building blocks of math, reading, spelling, work hard to improve their fine and gross motor skills. Most importantly though, and my favorite part of the job is showing the toddlers how to express and convey their emotions and feelings; teach them that they have a voice and it counts in this world.

Horizon Montessori Preschool
Cleveland Heights, OH
Teaching Assistant, Office Manager, Assistant to the Director
September 2014 - August 2016

In my role as a Teaching Assistant at Horizon Montessori it is my responsibility to receive and dismiss children directly from their guardians and into the school. Once inside, I work to keep the children safe and focused on the curriculum. I also work closely with the teachers to prepare and schedule activities. Additionally, I have gained extensive experience in maintaining the office work flow of the preschool. Working with the school’s Director I have become extremely proficient with the basic business practices of the preschool, often taking on extra shifts in the role of Office Manager to help with organizational work such as answering phones, counseling prospective parents, sending emails, and filing paperwork.

American Apparel
Cleveland Heights, OH
Assistant Manager/Key Holder
March 2010 - August 2012

As an AM and Key Holder at American Apparel I was responsible for nearly all day to day aspects of running the business. However, my favorite part of the job was helping customers find exactly what they were searching for. I made sure every person that walked through the door left happy and with the best impression of our location. Customer service was my top priority. My other responsibilities included ringing people out, making sure the drawer is on at open, mid day, and close, preparing a daily cash deposit, and communicating with corporate through email. In this role I was consistently the top sale maker at my location throughout my tim

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/17/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Diane R. is a reference for Sophie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Seth G. is a reference for Sophie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sophie H.
Sophie H.
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$40 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now