JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie (deanne) K.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44113.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Annie (deanne)’s Bio

I have been a nanny for many years and I really enjoy working with children. My career allows me to be able to take part in the growth and development of a child and I find it to be a truly rewarding experience. I have worked  with families of all cultural backgrounds as well as children with food allergies, newborn multiples (twins/triplets) which gives me the experience to adapt well to most any situation.  My positions have ranged from a busy household of 5 children ranging in age from newborn to age 12 as well as family's with 1 or 2 children . Watching children grow and develop into little people keeps me fully engaged. I have worked in other fields but never find myself truly enjoying my job as much as I do while working with children. It is my belief that we should all be fulfilled in our daily endeavors.
On a personal level, I currently live in Tremont which I really enjoy, "A place where everybody knows your name." There is a strong sense of community in the neighborhood giving it somewhat of a small town feel. I take full advantage of all the neighborhood has to offer IE. music, cultural and arts festivals, restaurants, shops, library, bicycle riding, parks the list could go on and on. I am currently seeking a  new family experience and for the right fit, I am perfectly able to make any commute. I am looking for a family who would like to work as a team and who values strong communication, interactive education as well as play.
In closing, my background includes child development certifications from both English Nanny and Governess INC. and Alexandria School.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dr P. is a reference for Annie (deanne) K.
Becky B. is a reference for Annie (deanne) K.
Jump to Top
Annie (de...
Annie (deanne) K.
Cleveland, OH 44113
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now