JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah S. - Columbus Nanny

Hannah S. Nanny in Columbus, OH 43201. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Columbus, OH

  • Age 23
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

Hannah’s Bio

Hi my name is Hannah and I am a student at Ohio State University, studying to be an art teacher. My two greatest passions in life are art and working with children. I have been around kids my whole life, starting with my 23 cousins (on just my Mom’s side!). At age 12, I started babysitting for families and have been for the last 8 years. For the last two years I have nannied for a family during the summer months. They have two children 5 and 11, and man, did I get a work out with the 5 year old! We played all day, swimming, soccer, football, baseball, tag, pretend Indians, tennis, board games, etc., and every day was a new adventure. I challenge myself every morning to be positive and energetic. My heart goes to my four nephews that I absolutely adore. They mean the world to me and I vow to always be there for them, going to their soccer games and reading them stories at night. At the end of the day, I find myself looking up to them- relishing in their wonder, curiosity, sweet nature, and thirst for doing the right thing- being the “good guy” and not the villain. I learn so much from them and hope to carry their soulful energy in my day-to-day life.
I am looking for work, ideally mon, wed, and fri because I am taking classes on tuesday and thursday. I am extremely flexible and I take my job very seriously so you always can rely on me. You're children's safety is my top priority and then comes fun. Feel free to contact me if you think I would work well for your family! Also, I have copies of a FBI and BCI background check because I needed them to observe in the schools this year. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top