JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda G.

Nanny in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi, thank you for looking at my profile.

My name is Amanda, and I hold a degree in health education and am currently available for PT/weekend/as-needed babysitting help. My family of 4 years is headed to preschool!

I have been nannying and sitting for years, am a member of a nanny association, and am CPR/first aid certified. I attend annual nanny conferences to learn new methods and information.

A little about me: I've been with children ever since I was age 11 or 12. I attended a children hospital's "Safe Sitter" program and started watching neighborhood kids. Over the years, I helped raise children from infancy past grade school. I've been with many families and have many references. I have experience with multiple children, premature infants, multiples, developmental disabilities, and even live-in nannying. Most of my experience is with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers, but I also have experience with school-aged children and "tweens."

I enjoy starting with families while the children are little so I can watch them grow, but I also love joining established, loving families. I love to create and play with children, and reading is a must. I love spending days at home as well as coordinating fun outings like storytime at the library or trips to the zoo or pumpkin patch. I like to engage the kids in all kinds of age-appropriate experiences. I love hands-on play and fun physical activities as well as crafts and "still" activities. I will not sit your child/ren in front of the television all day!

I am looking for a long-term family. I am reliable and dedicated and will try to work with you, especially in unique situations. I can provide reliable, safe transportation and am experienced in elementary school tutoring as well. I love to nanny and babysit or just come have fun while mom/dad get a break. I look forward to meeting your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/7/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Lindsey K. is a reference for Amanda G. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracy K. is a reference for Amanda G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
29

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now