JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marissa K.

Nanny in Dayton, OH 45420.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dayton, OH

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

I love the outdoors; hiking, walking, biking, swimming, etc. and thrive with lots of good fresh air and fun outdoor activities. I love arts and crafts, experimenting in the kitchen (sometimes this can result in yummy food, but sometimes not!), making messes (and cleaning them up of course!), and teaching and learning new things. That last part is truly what all the other things are about. If someone is learning something new about the world around them, something good is happening.
All things pregnancy, childbirth, and family/child care topics are my interests. I am a student midwife, but my school is a distance program and will not interfere with my availability.
I do have some strong opinions on how I raise my children, as does everyone, but the children I watch are not my children. I do not treat them as though they are, though I do love them as though they are. I follow what the parents' desires are, unless I believe it to be harmful to the child.
Every circumstance varies, and I always do my best to do what the parents's desire as well as what I believe to be best for the child. I do my best to communicate as clearly as possible to make sure everyone is on the same page. 
I have great relationships still with most of the families I have worked with in the past. I cannot wait to meet someone new and start the nanny journey again!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jennifer W. is a reference for Marissa K. Relationship: Former Employer
Melissa B. is a reference for Marissa K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marissa K.
Marissa K.
Dayton, OH 45420
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now