JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim B. Nanny in Findlay, OH 45840.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Findlay, OH

  • Age 30
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$50 per hour

Kim’s Bio

The children and families I work with call me Mrs. Kim. I have worked for 2 private families and currently have my own business called "The House Nanny" where I provide childcare, tutoring, organizing, cleaning, errand running, house sitting, travel assistance, and event planning for families in Findlay, Ohio. I absolutely love what I do! My husband and I looking for the next chapter of our lives in a warmer climate.
I have a Bachelor of Science in Intervention Specialist Mild/Moderate (grades K-12). I am punctual, creative, organized, honest, hardworking, mature & responsible. I have an abundance of in-home experience with children aged 6 weeks-12 years. I also have additional experience with ages 13-18 years old in school and camp settings.
It gives me great joy to help a family in need and my years of experience give me knowledge in child development, life skills, education, marriage and family, behaviors, event planning, managing schedules, communication between parents/children and parents/school. I also have some knowledge in flute, piano, Spanish, Sign Language, softball, basketball, running, swimming, website design, PC & MAC. My interests are reading, cooking, living a balanced and healthy lifestyle, bike riding, volunteering, and traveling.
I am creative and resourceful when working with children. I teach communication and life skills. Mature, but young at heart, I love to have fun but am firm when needed. I believe in exercising children's bodies and minds and giving them the love and tools to grow and flourish through childhood into adulthood. I am always proactive.
I am certified in First Aid & CPR. I have an excellent driving record, FBI background check and fingerprinting have been completed within the last 5 years. Completed a protecting youth program and have a license to teach in the State of Ohio.
Please visit my website for some great client testimonials and I would be happy to provide additional references upon request.
Thank you for considering me to work with your family. -Mrs. Kim


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kim B.
Kim B.
Findlay, OH 45840

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now