JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Kent, OH 44240

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emily and I would like the opportunity to be a nanny/mother’s helper for you and your family because I love children and I believe that children deserve the best care humanly possible. With all of my combined experience with children, I believe your child or children will get the quality care they deserve from me. I am someone who would love your child or children as my own and I would be someone who would grow with you and your family. Due to the fact that I come from a family of five children, especially as the middle child of the family, it has always been easy for me to understand children’s point of view. I have been a big sibling, younger sibling, and middle sibling. That is why when I had to deal with a situation over the years that involved a child; it was easy Read more for me to figure out what happened, why it might’ve happened, and how to move forward from it. These family experiences are an important part of why I am the loving care giver I am today because I practically raised my younger brother and sister when I was twelve years old. Ever since then, I have not been able to shake the overwhelming urge I have to take care of and protect children as well as give them the loving care they deserve. This urge to work with children is also the explanation of why I decided so long ago that I wanted to be a teacher. Why I am majoring in Early Childhood Education at Kent State University. However, I recently chose to leave school for the time being because I would like to pay for college on my own in the future. Other experiences that qualify me to work with your children include babysitting for various families throughout the years (including vacationing with them), helping coach a synchronized swimming team, lifeguarding, being a youth leader at my old church for 7 years, volunteering in the nursery and toddler rooms at my old church, attending leadership training camps for over five years, and most recently I was a student teacher during my senior year of high school. Regarding your position for a nanny/mother’s helper, I hope you consider me. I have several references if you would like to contact some. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Kent State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now