JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth K.

Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lakewood, OH

  • Age 56
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a mother of 4 children. I worked as a preschool assistant teacher for nearly 9 years.  (I worked until June, 2007 and was let go due to funding issues.) I also worked as a playground monitor for an elementary school, and I worked at an Even Start program. I am currently watching 2 children under the age of 2. (part-tiime)and 3 children for another family. Finding quality childcare is not an easy task. I am a mother first and a teacher second. When I am with children that I care for, I put myself in the parents' shoes. How would I want someone to treat my chilren when I am not present? Being honest and trustworthy is huge in my eyes. You will get that from me. The kids come first. I will implement the rules of the household and support the family's belief system as they direct me. I speak a little Hungarian, a little German, and I also speak Arabic. I enjoy learning languages and I believe diversity adds spice to life! I love learning about different cultures and ethnicities.
Over the years I have been a nanny and babysitter for many people, bible studies, exercise programs and short notice situations I have also had many pets in my lifetime and currently have 2 cats! (Concerning pets, I will no longer sit for households with dogs. Cats are fine.)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Arabic
  • German
  • Hungarian

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Heather E. is a reference for Elizabeth K. Relationship: Client
John And Christine F. is a reference for Elizabeth K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Elizabeth K.
Elizabeth K.
Lakewood, OH 44107

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now