JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa B.

Nanny in New Waterford, OH 44445.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New Waterford, OH

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I am 37 year old white female. I have over 18 years of childcare experience including 4 and a half years working with special needs children. I first started working in daycare for almost 10 years. In that span of time I taught every age group from infants to afterschoolers. I then got my first nannying job for a family with 2 children. I was their nanny for 4 years until they moved out of state. I then became a teachers aide for regular K5 and special ed until I moved out of state to help take care of my family. I now am working as a nanny for a family with 2 children one which is special needs. I do not have any children of my own. I am married to my wonderful husband for almost 3 years. My husband has 2 children who come to stay with us every other weekend. I love children-my mom says I get that from my dad. Ever since I was little I always would beg my mom to let me help her in the nursery at church so I could play with the babies. I believe in setting boundaries and rules. I do not spank. I use time-out and/or taking away priveleges depending on the age of the child. I try to keep little hands as busy as I can. I love to do arts and crafts and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I am a teacher at heart. I have much experience in teaching pre-school concepts such as letters, shapes, numbers, cutting, gross and fine motor skills, manipulatives, ect. I am very creative and can come up with things to do on short notice. I am very flexible and I work hand in hand with the parents. I am a stickiler for communication with the parents. I do not try to overide their authority or opinions but I will follow all rules and instructions given to me. And I will also try to give my professional opinion when asked for it. I love to laugh and be silly but I also know when to get down to business. The child comes first and I do my best to make sure all of their needs and most of their wants are met.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
New Waterford, OH 44445

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now