JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy S.

Nanny in Olmsted Falls, OH 44138.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Olmsted Falls, OH

  • Age 27
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy and I am a first-grade teacher. I am in my third year of teaching. Before I taught first grade I spent a year teaching in the toddler room at Godard in Broadview heights. I babysat all through high school and was a nanny in college. I was also a summer camp counselor and day camp director for two years. Currently, I' m not looking for a full-time position at the moment since I am a teacher. However, I am looking into finding a position a few days a week after school as well. I am also open to weekend date night sitting. Weekday evening sitting is a huge bonus and big possibility as well. Do you need to get some grocery shopping done and just need someone to stay with your kiddos? Well, that' s the perfect job for me. I have three nieces who are my world. I love all things Disney and enjoy getting outside to play, have fun, and having adventures. I have a great driving record, safe car, and car seats. I also have a clean background check from my teaching.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/29/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kristie P. is a reference for Amy S.
Kristie P. is a reference for Amy S.
Jump to Top
Amy S.
Amy S.
Olmsted Falls, OH 44138
27

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now