JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hillary S.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44130.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Parma Heights, OH

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Hillary’s Bio

Hello, my name is Hillary! I love being outside and spending time in my garden or playing with my two dogs (Cooper and Leo), reading outside on my patio, riding my bike, having a bon fire, and going to the beach are some of my favorite things.
Children have always been a big part of my life. I grew up babysitting for family and friends and later worked at a Gym in Child Care for over two years. After that I enjoyed working for a company selling and repairing watches. The year following. my high school graduation I started working as an Administrative Assistant for a commercial heating and cooling company. I stayed with them for three years and during that time was given extra responsibilities in the Service Operations Department. I learned how to work in a professional environment and it was a valuable experience for me.
I've met a few families through SitterCity, watching children from 6 months to 13 years old. I have also had one cleaning job I aquired through this site and also a pet-sitting job for a cute little Pug!
In July 2012, I started working full-time for a wonderful family At the time, the three boys were 5, 3, and almost six months old. I am currently still with this family and love spending time with the boys taking them to the pool during the summer, riding scooters, going to the library, and park. The older boys like to play Uno, draw/paint, and race cars. The little one loves Mickey Mouse and sometimes we dance to Little Einsteins music! I make sure the dishes are done and the boys pick up their toys, I do light cleaning and laundry, organizing, drop-off/pick-up from school and activities, help with homework, and sometimes make dinner for the three boys.
I love children and always strive to be honest and dependable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Hillary S.
Hillary S.
Parma Heights, OH 44130
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now