JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelva H.

Nanny in Shadyside, OH 43947.

Shadyside, OH

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Shelva’s Bio

I have taught for 8 years, with the past 4 teaching preschoolers with special needs. I am a vigilant mom who always wants the best care for my child, so I assume that you want the same for yours and provide it.  I try very hard to get to know your family so that I can care for your child the same way that you would, and of course, safety is always first!!  I am very easy to get along with and very direct.  I have experience with all ages and with special education. I am comfortable with pets. I don't mind doing extra duties while sitting and would be happy to throw a load of laundry in, straighten up, etc.   I am available flexible hours and on short notice most of the time.  I enjoy meeting new children and  caring for them. I'm sure once we meet you will be very comfortable leaving your children with me! I have impeccable references and have a completed background check (completed for my teachers license) that I can provide upon request. (Please understand that I don't feel comfortable listing others' info online)  I will answer emails the same day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Contact S. is a reference for Shelva H.
Contact S. is a reference for Shelva H.
Jump to Top
Shelva H.
Shelva H.
Shadyside, OH 43947
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now