JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany C. - Shaker Heights Nanny

Brittany C. Nanny in Shaker Heights, OH 44120. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Shaker Heights, OH

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Brittany’s Bio

I have worked with children since I received my babysitter’s certification when I was 13. Now I am 25 and have over 10 years of experience working with children. I am currently earning my Master's Degree in Environmental Studies at Cleveland State University and my classes are on Tuesday and Thursday evenings and feel becoming a Nanny is an excelllent career option as I finish my schooling. Below is a list of my qualifications for a Nanny position: 

Certified in Lifeguarding, CPR, First Aid and AED

Learn-to-Swim Instructor - teaching all ages from infant to teens (4 years experience)

Head Swim Coach for the Bay Village Recreation Swim Team - Managing 250 children ages 5 - 18 years of age (4 years experience)

Have babysat children of various ages and have the capability of managing multiple children at one time (10+ years experience)

I have been a Live Out Nanny ensuring Madison completed her homework and chores, practiced her instrument, ate a healthy meal and got to bed on time afterward I would do any necessary cleaning to help out her mother (2 years experience)

I was a teaching assistant in the Geology Department at Cleveland State University and have the skills necessary to help children with their homework assignments 

In high school I was in marching band and played the flute, drums, baritone saxophone and currently enjoy playing the guitar so I have the ability to help children practice their instruments after school

I am an athletic individual that enjoys spending time outdoors (not in front of a T.V.) and am always prepared with entertaining activities and crafts for the kids to enhance their playtime and learning

Finally, I enjoy being around children, helping them learn and watching them grow and am an excellent candidate for a Nanny.
Thank you for your time and consideration! 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Brittany R. is a reference for Brittany C.
Brittany R. is a reference for Brittany C.
Jump to Top