JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy D.

Nanny in Springfield, OH 45506.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Springfield, OH

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I am an energetic dance teacher who enjoys working with children, and I find the experience to be very rewarding. I babysat for many years, and took some time off after high school. Once I started teaching dance, I realized how much I truly enjoyed working with children, and got back into nannying/babysitting. I have worked as a nanny now for over 8 years. I have been with most of the nanny families for at least 2 years at a time. I remain very close with most of the families I have cared for over the years. 
Some additional information; I have had experience over the years with triplets, and children with special needs. I'm well versed in potty training, sleep training for child of all ages, and kindergraten/reading readiness skills. I'm very easy going, and while I have a lot of experience with children, and have developed some techniques I think are best to handle certain situations. I will certainly always respect the parent's wishes and work with them to make sure their child is receiving the best care. I strive to create a creative and nutruting environment for the children when I'm with them; encouraging them to do their best and have fun. If looking for more of a nanny I try to find fun and creative ways to incorporate learning activities.
What I find rewarding about being a nanny is being able to form a connection with the children, and to be able to watch them grow. It's amazing the positive impact one can make on a child's life, and the impact they can make on yours. Seeing them smile or tell me they missed me means an awful lot.
I have great references available unpon request. I currently teach dance Tuesday adn Thursday evenings. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2014


My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Karen L. is a reference for Amy D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy D.
Amy D.
Springfield, OH 45506

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now