JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kait C.

Nanny in Strongsville, OH 44149.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Strongsville, OH

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Kait’s Bio

Let me start by introducing myself.  My name is Kait and I am a full time college student majoring in Psychology. However, I plan on enrolling in an accelerated BSN program upon completion of my degree so that I can become a RN and eventually, God willing, a nurse practicioner. I am 21 years of age, but do not let that fool you! Although I am a fun - loving individual, many consider me to be mature beyond my years and I have a reputation for responsibility.
Currently, I am seeking part - time, temporary work as a child care provider due to my many committments. If a potential client was willing to work with my schedule, however, I would be open to a long term, part - time arrangement. I am seeking work specifically in the field of child care because, simply put, I love working with children.
You may find yourself asking, "Why should I hire her over someone else?" or "What are her qualifications?". Let me take a brief moment to answer those questions for you right now.
First, I have 9 years experience in a child care capacity. My experience comes from a variety of different settings; everything from babysitting for neighbors, to nannying jobs, to volunteering at a camp for children with disabilities, all the way to volunteering at youth centers that cater to under - privileged children in impoverished and violent neighborhoods. This diversity of experience has allowed me to gain valuable skills and insights that many other care providers lack, allowed me to develop a level of comfort in working with all types of children, and instilled in me great patience and resiliency when working with children! Furthermore, it exemplifies my passion for and dedication to providing quality care for children.
Second, I am an active leader. I am involved in student governemt at CSU, and sit both on the Board for Community Outreach and the Graduation, Convocation, and Assembly Committee. Furthermore, I was an appointed officer in my sorority and volunteered as a team leader at Achievement Centers for Children. My leadership skills assist me when working with children because it allows me to develop a mentor - mentee relationship with children on an individual basis, relate and communicate warmly but effectively, and take charge of situations / problems that may arise during the course of child care.
Third, I recently earned my Basic Life Support (BSL) certificate, which means that I am certified in CPR, rescue breathing, and AED use. I have also taken first aid workshops and can provide effective first aid should the occassion arise.
Finally, I am an active, practicing Christian and thus lead a lifestyle that would allow me to be a positive role model for your children. I do not drink, smoke, or use recreational drugs. I am a warm and compassionate person, and have yet to meet a child that just did not like me! If you have any house rules or routines for your child / children, I would ensure that they are complied with. Most of all, I am a dependable but fun-loving individual and can assure that your kids will have an excellent time whilst I am caring for them!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Pamela C. is a reference for Kait C.
Pamela C. is a reference for Kait C.
Jump to Top
Kait C.
Kait C.
Strongsville, OH 44149

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now