JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan A. - Westerville Nanny

Susan A. Nanny in Westerville, OH 43082. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Westerville, OH

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Susan’s Bio

Hello, I am an experienced 30 year old Nanny/Babysitter looking for a full time or frequent part time position beginning as soon as possible. I am very organized, and love kids--especially babies!!
About me...I lived in the DC area for nearly 8 years, but grew up and have currently relocated back to the Columbus area due to an illness in my family. I am willing to commute up to 30 miles (but the closer the better!). I do own my own car, and have a valid drivers license. I hold a college degree from Wright State University in Arts Management as well as a Graduate Certificate in Teaching-Early Education from American University in Washington, DC. I have worked professionally for the past 5 years as a full time Nanny while persuing my work in theatre at night. I am not currently exploring any other job prospects at this time, other than a full time Nanny position. My specialty is newborns and children under 5, but of course I love children of all ages. I would prefer to babysit in your home and am free for overnights and long weekends. I have cared for preemies and am comfortable administering medication, and using an inhaler. Additionally, I have been First Aid/CPR certified for 6 years and get my certificate renewed once a year. I am familiar with cloth diapers, making all natural baby food and don't mind pets as I have a dog of my own (a pug named Penny!). Additionally, I'm not adverse to errands, cooking, as well as a little light cleaning (I have just recently begun taking over the maid service at a home I babysit in, and would be open to doing this for another family as well).
I'm definitely not the type of babysitter to plop the kids in front of the TV to keep them busy. I love to play and interact with them (even the tiniest ones!) and think that is such an important part of the job. I try to prepare a schedule of activities each day, and keep a diary for the parents to keep the lines of communication open.
I am looking for a warm, down-to-earth, and most of all caring family with no more than 3 children. I understand how personal and important this search can be and recognize you are putting your most precious treasures in my hands.
Currently, I am seeking a part-time position with a family that would take place about two days a week. I would prefer to work it out so the days would either be Mon & Weds or Tues & Thurs. But, I am flexible. I just ended a full time position with a family in Powell and I will be continuing on with them part-time as their kids go back to school. I will be working for them M-F everyday 3:30-6pm. So, my schedule is limited to before or after those scheduled blocks. I am looking for something generally between 8-15 hours a week, but like I said I can be flexible for the right family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nathan J. is a reference for Susan A.
Miram W. is a reference for Susan A.
Jump to Top