JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie M.

Nanny in Broken Arrow, OK 74014.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Broken Arrow, OK

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

I live with my family in the Forest Ridge Community in East Broken Arrow. We moved here from California  5 yrs ago.  We have 2 boys still at home, they are 16yrs and 12 yrs. They love, basketball, swimming, etc.  I also have a college age daughter, and 3 yr old grandson.
 I ran my own family childcare home for over 14 yrs. Once my youngest started school, I became employed at his school. I was a 3rd gr. Teachers Assistant during the school day, then the after school program directer until 6pm. After moving to OK, I worked in the infant room at Day Schools Child Dev. Center for one year. I worked with one other teacher, with 8 infants ages 6wks-12 months. After that, I worked at Saint Benedicts Catholic Church in Broken Arrow, teaching the daily Christian Lesson to 6 classes. The classes consisted of 2 thru 4 yr olds. I was there for one school year. I left there  to be a Nanny, but the family's needs changed at the end of working one Summer. That is when I sort of fell into the housecleaning business as that family referred me to several friends and that is what was readily available to me. I miss being around small children, so my wish is to become a Nanny for the right family!
I have always had a deep admiration for children. I just love the company of a child, seeing the world through their eyes, watching them learn each's so very rewarding. Nothing beats the sound of a child's laughter, or the feel of their sweet head lying on your shoulder, or to have them reach out to you. There's just no greater gift, than the love of a child!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa P. is a reference for Valerie M.
Lisa P. is a reference for Valerie M.
Jump to Top
Valerie M.
Valerie M.
Broken Arrow, OK 74014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now