JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April C.

Nanny in Collinsville, OK 74021.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Collinsville, OK

  • Age 50
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

April’s Bio

I have a degree in Early Childhood Education and am currently employed.

I have taught preschool, pre-K and kindergarten as well as tutored literacy and math to various age groups. Currently I am a mentor/coach/supervisor in an early care, high poverty environment.

I am a mature, responsible professional in the field of early childhood education. I have cpr/first aid certifcate and food handlers card. I have training certificates in the Program for Infant Toddler Care (PITC/West Ed).

My Early Childhood philosophy is that young children learn best through hands on experiences with their environment and through caring, loving, nuturing interactions with their caregivers.

I am married to a wonderful man who questions my sanity for even looking into the possibilty of becoming a nanny. We are empty nesters to (between the two of us) have four grown children and one grandchild. We have three small, outdoor dogs. We love to travel and have been to England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Mexico and Jamaica (our home away from home)!

The position that would take me away from my current employ would compensate me for my education and experience, would be long term, would either offer benefits or pay well enough that I could purchase outright. The employer/family would be as respectful to my position as I would be toward theirs. The position would allow paid accrued vacation/holidays...or someting in lieu of.

While exploring this avenue of a Nanny position is new, it is not uncharted territory for me. My passion is working with young children...being part of their learning and growing. I hope to hear from you, if you believe that I may be a good fit for your family and that you may be a good fit for mine!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/25/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
April C.
April C.
Collinsville, OK 74021

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now