JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa O.

Nanny in Fairview, OR 97024.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Fairview, OR

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

I have been babysitting off and on for family and friends since I was 10 years old and I still currently babysit for a very wonderful and lovable little girl. I have dealt with babysitting kids from as early as a newborn up until ages 9 and 11. I have basic knowledge and experience with feeding, diaper changing, burping, rocking to sleep, and entertaining or playing with infants and children. I am extremely creative and absolutely love to engage kids in fun games or arts and crafts projects. I also like to read to them or help them with learning basics like the alphabet, colors or counting, as well as helping them with their homework or take home reading. I took a babysitter’s CPR training course with the Red Cross, but we ran out of time and never actually learned CPR. I plan on taking another CPR training course to fully learn everything I need to know to become officially certified. I don’t like how much television and video games have overtaken young children’s minds and lives, and I would much prefer them to do creative things inside or play outside when the weather is nice. I thoroughly enjoy the company of infants and children and the different perspectives they bring to my life.
I graduated with a high school diploma and a GPA of 3.65. I am halfway done with getting my business degree and decided that I enjoy babysitting so much that I would like to turn it into a career. I hope to obtain a nanny job in order to further my passion for watching kids learn, play and grow, and so that I may also open a daycare of my own one day.
I have a valid Oregon driver’s license, along with my own car and a clean driving history other than a minor traffic ticket for a U-turn. I have plenty of experience driving with children in the car and I make sure to drive safely at all times. I can pass a drug test along with a full background check. I have multiple references, personal and business (although all of my babysitting references are family friends).


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Alyssa O.
Alyssa O.
Fairview, OR 97024

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now