JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie W.

Nanny in Hood River, OR 97031.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Hood River, OR

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Aloha! I am a fun-loving, energetic 25-year-old female looking for my next great adventure! I enjoy children and expanding their horizon through healthy activities. I am a very active individual, and feel nutritious eating habits and outdoor activities are important aspect of childrens growth, as well as my own. I have a gluten free diet and eat very healthy for my own nutritious needs. I spent last year as a full time nanny for three different families in both Oregon and Hawaii. For the first family I worked for I was a live-out nanny and the last month I was live in while we traveled to Mexico. They had four children so I can handle chaos! The other two families I worked for were part of a nanny share program. I had and infant and a toddler five days a week. My past expirences working with children are infant and toddler care, home schooling, leading children's programs for Dolphin Quest Oahu, as well as for Friends of He'eia State Park, babysitting, camp counselor, as well as many outdoor activities, and the performing arts. I have had CPR, AED, First Aid, Lifeguard certifications and am willing to re-certify. My strengths are the ability to multi-task, communicate, instruct, be dilligent, watchful, and efficent; all while having fun and learning at the same time. In addition, I have a BA degree in Environmental Studies from Hawaii Pacific University. I love animals and the environment and love to share my knowledge of them! I am a genuine and honest person whom would love the opportunity to care for your children and be a member of your family. I look forward to meeting you!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 10/8/11

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Katie W.
Katie W.
Hood River, OR 97031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now