JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly E.

Nanny in Independence, OR 97351.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Independence, OR

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate with a major in Child Development. I have been caring for children for over 10 years and I love being with kids. For my internship in college I worked with children and adults with developmental disabilities so I have some experience in that as well. My philosophy in caring for children is mainly that I believe that they need to be guided, but not forced in the right direction. I always try to help children understand the reasons behind what I am asking them to do rather than "because I said so."


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kimberly E.
Kimberly E.
Independence, OR 97351

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now