JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laurel W.

Nanny in McMinnville, OR 97128.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

McMinnville, OR

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Laurel’s Bio

Hello! I have lived here in Mcminnville for 13 yrs now I moved from portland were I had lived all my previous years.I started careing for children in 7th grade .Affter I got my E.C.E. degree at PCC. I  have worked off and on in teaching and acting and later in sales I cared for my mother and then my father in law . I have worked as a nanny for the last 6 years and have cared for there little ones from the early ages on into pre-school/ kindergarden age The family I am now with are the sweetest twins a boy and a girl I have been with them since they were a few months old and would love to start with a new family as early as possible but i am open to older childern and making a place in thier life where I can make a difference please contact me if I can help you in any way !!! You can also check me out on as well were I have my back ground check done and more reviews as well !!! Thanks so much and hope to talk to you soon !!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Armenian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Heather T. is a reference for Laurel W. Relationship: Former Employer
Tina H. is a reference for Laurel W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Laurel W.
Laurel W.
McMinnville, OR 97128

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now