JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eva S.

Nanny in Merlin, OR 97532.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Merlin, OR

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $13-$23 per hour

Eva’s Bio

I have been a nanny for over 11 years now and its the most rewarding thing I have ever done. I love that my job is never really a "job", that I am actually impacting lives (including my own) in such a positive way, and that I NEVER dread going to work.
I think music and reading are KEY to developing bright children.  With even the smallest baby, there needs to be constant interaction, talking to the children, singing to them, reading to them.. it helps their brains develop strongly, and puts them on the right path to become great people.
I love helping to teach children about the world, how to read, speak, walk, and play music. I sort of fell into nannying during college, and it was such a natural fit that I haven't stopped since. My experience ranges from 2 month old newborns, to teenagers, and I have impeccable references who are more than happy to answer any questions you may have.
Originally from California, I moved to Chicago in 2011, and am now relocating to Oregon.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/19/2017


My availability is valid through 6/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Eva S.
Eva S.
Merlin, OR 97532

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$23 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now