Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have been a preschool art teacher for over 10 years. Recently I moved back to the States from Singapore where I was an atelierista for a Reggio Emilia inspired school. I am seeking part time work and taking a break from teaching full time, partly to work on my own art (ceramics). I would still like to work with children but on a smaller scale. I thrive on anything to do with helping children explore and create. Art and art education is my passion! I am very fun loving /creative! I love my work with children and would like to keep a hand in as a trusted sitter. I am cpr certified and have the Oregon State background check. I look forward to meeting you! Cheers, Kim

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/13

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Painting and Drawing

University of Washington-Seattle Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kim's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now