JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigail F.

Nanny in Armagh, PA 15920.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Armagh, PA

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

I am the oldest of 9 kids, I have 4 sisters and 4 brothers, ranging from 2-21. My mom is a foster parent and I have grown up around foster kids almost my whole life. I am also in the process of being a foster parent. I took a child care class in high school. I've been babysitting since I was 14, and working in daycare since October 2010. I have completed my mandatory state credits for daycare as well as required training for foster care. I have worked at in home daycares as well as star program daycare centers. Within the daycare I have worked with infants at 6 weeks and children as old as 4. Outside of daycare I have worked with kids as old as 10. I have worked with as many as 10 preschoolers at one time and with as little as 4 infants (state law). On a personal level, some of my siblings are special needs and/or learning disabilities, so I am familiar with that as well. I have been a lead teacher as well as an assistant teacher in the daycares. I have done circle time, crafts, meal times, free play/outside play/water play, meal times and nap times. I really enjoy doing crafts with kids because it gives them a chance to learn about themselves and the world around them as well as expressing themselves. Being creative is important to me because I went to school for photography and that is a big passion of mine as well as being with kids. I enjoy getting to know kids and their personalities, while knowing I am helping them grow in a positive way.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/25/2014


My availability is valid through 5/24/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Ashley M. is a reference for Abigail F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Abigail F.
Abigail F.
Armagh, PA 15920

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now