JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Corey L.

Nanny in Bensalem, PA 19020.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bensalem, PA

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$27 per hour

Corey’s Bio

My name is Corey Lynn and I am currently twenty-fiveyears old. I was born and raised in Levittown, Pa and currently reside in Yardley, Pa. where I am a stay at home mom to my wonderful, energetic 2 1/2 year old little boy.  I have been babystitting since I was 13 years old as well as worked as a teacher in multiple daycares.  I worked with children ranging from newborn up to typically ten years old.  I do prefer the younger ones typically newborn to 5, but I am always open to new horizons.  I was also a nanny for a 2 year old little boy for 8 months until sadly the parents decided it was time for him to go to school.  But it was the best decision for the child.  I attended Penn State University for a year and a half; however, I am currently not attending.  My true love and passion is for kids.  I come from a big family having 3 brothers and a sister.  I choose child care because I love children.  To me there is nothing better than to wake up and be excited to go to work because children make it worth while.  When you're doing something you love, it is never work =). I would prefer your child(ren) to be brought to my home. I will treat your child(ren) as if they were my own. I make-up lesson plans (based upon the children(s) age), potty train, changing diapers, bathing, basics such as: abcs 123s shapes colors numbers etc., prepare simple meals, as well as to make sure the children are having fun.  My dream is to continue my passion and be able to spend my day helping children learn and build foundations that'll last a lifetime!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tom L. is a reference for Corey L.
Angela H. is a reference for Corey L.
Jump to Top
Corey L.
Corey L.
Bensalem, PA 19020
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$27 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now