JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Racheal N.

Nanny in East Greenville, PA 18041.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

East Greenville, PA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Racheal’s Bio

Hi Parents!
I have been involved with children for many years.  I have devoted my entire life to taking care of children and I hope to continue doing so for as long as I'm able (forever!).  I graduated from college in 2001 with a BA degree in Visual Arts (painting, photography, pottery, etc.) and Child Life Specialist (working with chronically/terminally ill children and their families doing surgery prep, play therapy, art activities, developmental activities, providing emotional support, etc.). I have interned at children hospitals, elementary schools, preschools, and an Early Intervention program.  I have taught preschool during the summer months while still in high school and college and have been a lead teacher as well.  I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember.  I have been a part time nanny and a full time nanny as well.
I am flexible, honest, creative, patient, kind, independent, able to communicate openly, respectful, and fun as well. I am a nonsmoker and do not drink or use drugs of any kind.  I am completely trustworthy, as my employers and references can testify to.  I have been entrusted with employers’ cars, credit cards with my name on it to make purchases for child-related classes/activities or child-related shopping, etc.  I also have reliable transportation and current adult/child/infant CPR certification. 
I have experiences with children from birth to twenty-one years old (including special needs).  I love going on outings and taking part in many activities with the children in my care such as the park, beach, museums, play dates, educational classes, gym/movement or music classes, etc.  I enjoy art, photography, writing, reading, animals, the outdoors, parks, zoos, and learning new things everyday.  I attend nanny conferences or classes/seminars that are beneficial to me as a child care provider so that I am current with my education and today's childcare market.   I am a member of the National Association for Nanny Care (NANC).   I do not really enjoy cooking (my husband does all of the cooking in our house), but I LOVE baking and I can prepare various, healthy simple basics and "kid favorite" meals for children to eat.:)   I have experience with children who have special dietary needs such as being underweight or food allergies.
I have an amazing son (born July 2012).  I bring him with me to my current job (ending August 2014) and need a future employer who will allow me to do the same.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Racheal N.
Racheal N.
East Greenville, PA 18041
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now