Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Exton, PA 19341

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really enjoy working with children. Ever since I was young, I have babysat for my mom and aunt. I have one younger brother and three younger cousins whom I am constantly spending time with. As I got older, I began to babysit for various families. Now, I am studying to be a teacher. I am a senior, but I am looking to begin earning my masters once I graduate. I hope to eventually teach kindergarten or first grade. Two years ago, I tutored a fourth grader through a program that was offered by my school. I have also observed at many schools and preschools. I have taught guitar lessons, and I help out with my church's Vacation Bible School annually as well. I have even helped out with a college program called Special Friends Day, where special needs school aged children are paired up with college students for a Read more fun day full of activities. In addition, I worked at a boarding kennel for two years, taking care of dogs. I love pets too! My more recent job experience includes a live-in nanny job, caring for two children, ages 6 and 9. I did everything you can imagine with this family, from homework help, to reading and writing tutoring, to taking them to and from school and activities, to keeping the entire family organized, just to name a few. I recently relocated to Downingtown, after working for this family for two years. After moving, I got hired at the Goddard School, where I have been an assistant teacher in the 12-18 month classroom for 4 months now. I absolutely love it! I do work full-time, but I have availability on week nights and weekends for date nights! If this is something you are looking for, feel free to get in touch with me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/14

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Wilmington University - DE

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now