JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura R.

Nanny in Lancaster, PA 17602.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lancaster, PA

  • Age 32
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura and I am 31 years old. I am a woman of faith who has chosen to stay home with our rainbow baby. I have always loved children and hope to have many of my own but previously enjoyed caring for others. I joined neighborhood nannies in Haddonfield, NJ back in 2006. The company introduced me to 3 families; one with 3 boys (8 year old twins and a 10 year old) who I watched for a summer, another were two young girls (ages 2 and 4) who I cared for on the weekends, and the other was 3 children (8 year old twins and a 5 year old) who I cared for after school. Each experience was great and it was hard to leave the one family who I cared for over the year, each day after school. Overtime, I had decided to move to NY in 2008 to finish my Bachelors degree and had to say goodbye. Fortunately in 2009, I was introduced to a new family with two children; ages 5 months and a one and a half year old. I cared for the children three days a week from 7am to 4pm; everything from bottles, feeding, naps, learning, and potty training. My academic schedule had unfortunately changed and I no longer was available during the week. I was replaced but continued to watch the children every so often on the weekends. Not long after I graduated and got into the business world, I felt like something was missing. I ended up volunteering for a year, two nights a week at a long-term care facility for children in Voorhees, NJ. I played with children, read to low response children, and became a 'bedtime buddy' to a young boy that stole my heart. The experience was so moving, I decided to go back to school to become a clinical social worker. During my education, the clinical hours involved experience with teens in case management and counseling young children. I entered the social work world upon graduating but ended up taking some time off after losing our first baby; Lillian and assisted with two teen boys after school for a year in Ardmore, PA. I love social work and enjoyed the job I recently resigned from to stay home. My husband and I want nothing more than for me to be home with our new addition; Adelynn. I'm available to watch children in our home in Lancaster with a flexible start date. I'd be glad to answer any of your questions, provide references, and federal, criminal, and child abuse clearances. Hope to hear from you!

*Note: Away 6/21-6/26


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Laura R.
Laura R.
Lancaster, PA 17602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now