JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl L.

Nanny in Media, PA 19063.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Media, PA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

Children are my passion. I have a knack with kids and am able to connect with them easier than anyone else, probably because I am a big child at heart. I have loved every family that I have worked for and have enjoyed the differences of creativity and imagination in each of their children.
I am creative, fun-loving, free-spirited person with a big heart. I enjoy learning and teaching new things to little ones. A day watching children includes arts and crafts, science experiments, exploring the outdoors, and really making the most of the day.  I am looking to find another family that I can become a part of. Trusting your children with a new person is always hard, but I think I would be a perfect fit to care for your children. I have a spotless driving record, and not a single run-in with the law


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/30/12

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary J. is a reference for Cheryl L.
Donna L. is a reference for Cheryl L.
Jump to Top
Cheryl L.
Cheryl L.
Media, PA 19063

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now